Partner moderation

Partner moderation allows any neighbourhood or partnership admin to ‘hide’ any partner they can see from ALL PlaceCal sites. It is intended as a handbreak for emergency use only, and we hope that it is something you will never need to use.

How does it work?

When you view a partner you will see a section at the bottom of the edit form pertaining to moderation.

To hide a partner, you need to check the box next to Hidden and you must use the space below this to explain the reason for hiding the partner, and steps needed to re-instate them.

You cannot hide a partner without providing an explanation for why this partner is being hidden. A copy of this explanation will be:

  • displayed on the partner edit page
  • emailed to the partner’s admins
  • emailed to support@placecal.org
  • stored in our log
Neighbourhood or Partnership Admin view - form at bottom of partner edit screen
Neighbourhood or Partnership Admin view - form at bottom of partner edit screen

What happens next?

An email is sent out to anyone who admins for the partner, advising them that their partner has been hidden and outlining the steps they need to take to reverse this. Once these steps have been taken, the PlaceCal team will review the actions request of and taken by the partner, and reinstate them as appropriate.

Email that was generated by the above form
Email that was generated by the above form

When a partner admin logs into the admin system to view their partner they will also see the following warning on their partner page.

banner visible to partner admin on partner page
banner visible to partner admin on partner page

When should I use it?

You should only hide a partner if you think their content might be misleading, inappropriate or harmful to ALL PlaceCal users. If you have any concerns about whether or not to hide a partner from placecal, please get in touch with us at support@placecal.org